Veggie Man

Dinner tonight is just more proof that if I were a super hero I would be Captain Vegetable.  If you don’t know who that is- watch and learn

I love that clip!

Anyway back to dinner- I LOVE roasted vegetables.  Last year my roommate and I would roast vegetables and then just stand around the pan and eat them for dinner.  Woops-yeah not much protein in that one.  SO I started adding Tofu and I try to get it into a bowl and eat it with Bulgar or brown rice.

View 1

brusselsprouts (my favorite) and tofu- the sweet potatos were already in the oven.

on the pan it looked something like this

with olive oil and garlic salt- roasted for about 40 minutes at 350 degrees

Served over bulgar- oh my stomach is so happy

Just to inform you I inhaled this so I forgot to take a picture.  Good thing I have some leftovers to take the place and serve as my stand in model.

YUM YUM YUM- or as Captain Vegetable would say

CRUNCH CRUNCH CRUNCH

What super hero would you be?

I would love to be captain vegetable because I would love to teach kids about vegetables and sing all day long about them.

OR wonder woman

Maybe this is just because I like her outfit 🙂

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

