Small Town Southern Man

And he bowed his head to Jesus
And he stood for Uncle Sam
And he only loved one woman
(He) was always proud of what he had
He said his greatest contribution
Is the ones you leave behind
Raised on the ways and gentle kindness
Of a small town Southern man
(Raised on the ways and gentle kindness)
(Of a small town Southern man)

My Dad is southern.  This song fits him very well- I would say gentle kindness is the best way to describe my Dad.

– I have three brothers, but my second brother is deployed, so these are my other two brothers.  Cade is 27 and a trama doctor (aka adrenalin junky).  Nate is 18 and a senior in High School.  He is a environerd!  LOVE IT

Best word to describe my family

Earthy!

Anyway-lunch was very very very easy and poorly planned

Lara bar in the library at 12:00 before class to keep the stomach growls down

and some carrots around 2:30 to get veggies into my day.  Enjoyed them with some hot tea before I ran.

Alright, so I’m sure by know you are wondering why I went on a tangent about small town southern men.  Well my dinner was basically the south in a nut shell.  I present

A Mason Jar of Iced Tea, chicken BBQ, and rutabaga fries.

I had never had rutabaga fries but they were really really good.  I usually do sweet potatoes so this was a nice break.

I may or may not have baked some brownies this evening and really really enjoyed some batter and some a lot of scraps.  What can I say, I don’t have a ton of homework tonight so second choice.  BAKE

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

